Ecospan Ecospan Ecospan
Ecospan

Contact Ecospan

Locations & Reps

Nucor Vulcraft Ecospan Composite Floor System 6230 Shiloh Road, Ste. 140 Alpharetta, GA 30005 Toll Free: (888) 375-9787 Phone: (678) 965-6667 Fax: (678) 965-6929

Product Manager Jason M. Thornton States Served: Nationwide Mobile: (470) 505-2006 Email: jthornton@vulcraft-al.com

Project Managers Jason Kunzman Mobile: (770) 776-7216 Email: jkunzman@vulcraft-al.com Spencer Matters Mobile: (816) 392-9586 Email: smatters@vulcraft-al.com Chris Schoen Mobile: (610) 212-3927 Email: cschoen@vulcraft-al.com

Sales Engineers Ric Anderson, PE Mobile: (770) 713-9353 Office: (888) 375-9787 Email: randerson@vulcraft-al.com Paul Johnson, PE Mobile: (770) 296-4097 Office: (888) 375-9787 Email: pjohnson@vulcraft-al.com

Lead Estimator Mike Bitzky Office: (888) 375-9787 Email: mbitzky@vulcraft-al.com

Estimators Terrence Hunter Office: (888) 375-9787 Email: thunter@vulcraft-al.com

Sales Contact by Territory Sales Territories

Mid-Atlantic Robert Bagley States Served: VA, MD, DE, NC, SC, DC, So. WV Mobile: (336) 413-9228 Email: rbagley@vulcraft-sc.com

Southeast Cory Goetzman States Served: GA, FL, AL, MS, TN, KY, Southeast MO Mobile: (770) 776-7197 Email: Cory.goetzman@nucor.com

Mountain/North Central Jim Freiberg States Served: CO, WY, MT, ND, SD, NE, KS, IA, MN, WI, Northwest MO Mobile: (303) 921-7289 Email: jfreiberg@vulcraft-ne.com

Southwest Michael Beach States Served: TX, OK, AR, LA, NM Mobile: (936) 222-4770 Email: michael.beach@nucor.com

Metro NY, NJ, and Easter PA Michael Joseph States Served: Metro NY, NJ, Eastern PA Mobile: (908) 836-4083 Email: michael.joseph@nucor.com

West Richard Goldman States Served: CA, AZ, OR, UT, NV, ID, MT, WY, WA, HI, AK Mobile: (385) 251-5377 Email: RGoldman@vulcraft-al.com Address: 997 W. 950 N., Suite 102 Centerville UT 84014

New England Otto Kinzel States Served: CT, RI, MA, NH, VT, ME, Eastern NY Mobile: (470) 277-5993 Email: otto.kinzel@nucor.com Address: 59 Stiles Rd, suite 205 Salem NH 03079

Midwest Scott Short States Served: Western NY, Western, PA, MI, IN, OH, Eastern IL, Northern KY Mobile: (234) 855-6876 Email: scott.short@nucor.com Address: 13 Morningtide Ct, Monroeville, PA 15146

Questions or Requests?

If you’d like to know more about the Ecospan Composite Floor System, or are interested in utilizing Ecospan with your project, please contact our office at (888) 375-9787.

Accessible

All detailing of shop and erection drawings for the Ecospan Composite Floor System are detailed at our Nucor Detailing Center located in Norfolk, NE. This saves the customer and design team valuable time in preparation and consultation during the detailing process as well as insures a great degree of accuracy.

Nucor's seven Vulcraft facilities are located in South Carolina, Nebraska, Alabama, Texas, Indiana, Utah and New York. Vulcraft is the United States' largest producer of steel joists and steel deck products. Current annual capacity of all seven plants in the production of steel joists and joist girders is more than 685,000 tons.

Six of Nucor's Vulcraft facilities also produce steel deck. Plants that produce steel deck are located in South Carolina, Nebraska, Alabama, Texas, Indiana and New York. Current annual capacity of the six plants in the production of steel deck is approximately 430,000 tons.

Verco, another division of Nucor, manufactures steel deck as well. Verco serves the west coast, with two plants in California and one in Arizona.

Ecospan joist and decking materials are produced at all Nucor Vulcraft and Verco facilities throughout the country thereby reducing costly freight charges.

The Shearflex® Fastener

Ecospan's Patented Innovation

Ecospan

The Science of Shearflex

With an average installation time of 3 - 8 seconds per screw, these patented self-drilling, self-tapping connectors are easy and inexpensive to use. Workers install the 2 1/2” or 3” long, 5/16” diameter screws in a uniform pattern using a Vulcraft-provided Shearset Tool. More »